top of page

It Begins With the First Post

Updated: Feb 23, 2021

Welcome. Today I am taking the first steps in preparing a journey in the Word via a public vehicle, aka a blog. I hope that you will join me and that in doing so, you are able to find something within that resonates with your spirit, that brings you a blessing, joy, or whatever it is that God wants you to take away from it.


I am not a bible scholar, a preacher, a prophet or anything of the sort. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, a daughter, a sister. I am a woman who has walked close to God and fallen away, and have walked back into His ever forgiving arms. I am a woman who feels the pull of the times that shout "People get ready, Jesus is coming!" and know that He is coming soon. That is why this blog is being born. We are ever closing to the trumpet sounding, but are you ready? Are your loved ones ready? I will never claim this blog is about me. Nor do I plan to ever make it a money making career. What I will claim is that it is only to bring glory to our Father in heaven, and hope that it brings others to Him.

So, where do we begin? Simple, we are going to begin with who He is. There is a song by Aaron Jeoffrey called He Is that shows who God is through each book of the Bible. I used to sing this song in church and every time I did, it became more real as to who He is through scripture. It is through the lyrics of this song that we will journey and explore as we tie it to the scriptures. If you have never heard the song, please take a moment and listen to is before we begin. He Is


In Genesis, He's the breath of life............


 

57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

He Is - The Epilogue

The Prince of Peace, the Son of Man, the Lamb of God, The Great I Am. He's the Alpha and Omega, our God and our Savior. He's Jesus...

Comments


bottom of page